Bloomsburg Area School District

School Board Work Session Summary

10 March 2025

7:00 p.m.

Bloomsburg Area Secondary Complex Enhanced Learning Center & Zoom

The following is a summary of the 10 March 2025 school board work session, which began at 7:01 p.m.

- School board members present were: Stephanie Andreacci, Sam Bidleman, Jonathan Jones, John Khan,
 Joshua Klingerman Sr., Eric Miller, Amanda Orzolek, Eve Ralston, and Mark Reisinger.
- School board members absent were: None.
- School administrators present were: Ricki Boyle, Jonathan Cleaver, Cara Dunn, Gary Honabach, Stephanie Kessler, Andrea Landis, David Marsiglio, Amy Melchiorre, Guy Moses, and Michelle Prybyla.
- Others present were: Sara Broadt, Allison Burrell, Teresa Drucker, Lisa Herrald-Doerschler, Daryl Houk, Lindsey Lipsky, Will Ralston, Charilis Simpson, Camden Wasielewski, and Andrea Welch.
- There was no public comment during the Public Comment Related to Agenda Items section of the meeting.
- The following New Business items were read and reviewed at this work session, to be voted on at the following week's voting meeting:
 - o Approval of the minutes from the previous school board meeting
 - o Approval of holding Extended School Year (ESY) for Summer 2025 from 9 a.m. 12 p.m. on the following dates: July 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23
 - Acknowledgement of Pietro Negroni as a Foreign Exchange Student at Bloomsburg High School for the 2025-2026 school year
 - O Approval of the following individuals as Long-Term Volunteers/Overnight Chaperones:
 - Misty Chapman
 - Kirsti Kritzer
 - Erin Rhoads
 - o Approval of the Local Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes from 20 February 2025
 - o Approval of the Chapter 339 K-12 Guidance Plan, as presented
- Board members were reminded to submit their 2024 Statement of Financial Interests Forms, if they had not already done so.
- The board and administrative team discussed elementary enrollment.
- The following Personnel items were read and reviewed at this work session, to be voted on at the following week's voting meeting:
 - o Acceptance of the following professional staff retirements:

- Bloomsburg High School English Teacher Robin Callahan, effective on the last staff day of the 2024-2025 school year
- Bloomsburg High School Science Teacher James Dodge, effective on the last staff day of the 2024-2025 school year
- o Approval of Heather Nenstiel as a Support Staff Substitute, effective 21 February 2025
- O Approval of Isabella Zellner as a game worker
- Approval of the step correction of 2024-2025 Assistant Softball Coach Theresa Huff, from Step 2 (\$1,868) to Step 3 (\$1,968)
- Approval of the following individuals as professional day-to-day substitutes for the remainder of the 2024-2025 school year:
 - Mia Velez (Student Teacher), effective 28 February 2025
 - Emma Mikita (Education Major), effective upon receipt of Act 34, 114, and 151 clearances
 - Allison Clark (Education Major), effective upon receipt of Act 34, 114, and 151 clearances
 - Madison Day (Certification Pending), effective 10 March 2025
 - Shea Hossler (Substitute Teacher), effective 6 March 2025
 - Beth Larson (Guest Teacher), effective 7 March 2025
 - Jacob Schenck (Student Teacher), effective 7 March 2025
 - Michelle LeStourgeon (Student Teacher), effective 7 March 2025
 - McKennah Proudfit (Student Teacher), effective 7 March 2025
 - Chloe Fleurie (Student Teacher), effective 7 March 2025
- Approval of replacing David Tedford with Holly Lapinski as the 2024-2025 BHS Musical Orchestra Director at a stipend of \$900
- o Approval of the medical-related leave of absence request for Employee L of 2024-2025
- o Approval of Keith Erney as a Volunteer Junior High Football Coach for the 2025-2026 season
- There was no public comment on non-agenda items at this time.
- The meeting was adjourned at 8:22 p.m.